Priddy's Hard & Explosion Museum
The origins of the area as it stands today began when the Board Of Ordinance, a Naval government body, purchased the land that would become 'Priddy's Hard' (named after its former landowner Jane Priddy) in 1750. The area enjoys a rich and fascinating history and in it's past has been a fort, an armaments depot, a storage centre and most recently housing development and museum. We are fortunate to have access to the museum building and an array of storage warehouses, work shops and old magazines. Reported paranormal activity on this site include EVP's, unexplained voices, figures spotted walking around in the officers block and even the mannequins of the museum which on occasion have appeared to move all by themselves.